How much does a marriage license cost?

This varies from state to state. In Delaware, marriage licenses are only $10. In Alaska, the legislature designates the registrar to set the fee for a marriage certificate, which is only $20. In Hawaii, a state statute provides that the cost of a marriage license is $60. In Tennessee, the cost is more than $90.